Eggs, Zucchini and Salsa Breakfast

I love breakfast. It’s probably my favorite meal of the day. A lot of times my husband ends up making breakfast but occasionally he will let me make breakfast too. 🙂 I love trying new ways to incorporate vegetables in to my day. For breakfast I shredded some zucchini the day before and used some salsa I had made earlier in the week as well to top it off. But any salsa will do!

Ingredients:
Eggs
Fat (Butter/bacon fat/coconut oil)
Shredded zucchini
Dried onion flakes, salt, pepper
Salsa

Instructions:
Drop a little fat into the pan, let it melt and add in the zucchini. Let it get soft, add dried onion flakes and cook for about 2-4 minutes on a low heat. Set aside once it is cooked. Add in an egg or two to fry. Cover with a lid for about 2 minutes on low heat. Add salt and serve over zucchini. Top with salsa and enjoy! 

egg-zucchini-breakfasat

Leave a Reply

