Green Beans with Bacon & Dried Onion

Another tasty fresh garden treat this summer – green beans! I have never loved them but I think I realized that I have been used to canned green beans. There is a HUGE difference. Fresh green beans are the bomb!

The ingredient line up:
2-3 cups fresh green beans (I cut the ends off of mine, but you don’t have to)
1 tablespoon olive oil (or you can use butter/coconut oil/bacon fat)
2 pieces of nitrate free bacon
1 Tablespoon of dried onions

Wash or cut ends of green beans. In a pan that you have a lid for, take 1/4 cup of water and steam the beans for about 4 minutes. Add the olive oil and let them sauté on low for about 5 minutes. Add in finely chopped bacon, cook for another 5 minutes, add in dried onions for final few minutes.

Enjoy!

**I ate them before I got a picture of my yummy green beans! Post yours in the comments!

Leave a Reply

