Roasting Garden Veggies

Roasted broccoli & zucchini This is the first year I have grown broccoli, they are so cute! I was hoping they would grow a little more but my broccoli decided it would be petite this year. I trimmed the broccoli from my garden and had a zucchini ready to eat as well. After rinsing and chopping up my veggies I tossed them in vegetable oil (other tasty oils include, coconut oil, butter/ghee, bacon fat, tallow). Pre-heat the oven to 400, place veggies on a pan and sprinkle on seasonings of your choice. I used sea salt, garlic powder and a Cajun mix. Roast for 20-25 minutes and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

