Brownie Love

I had the best brownie a few weeks back and had to get the recipe. Well, I still loved them but I overcooked them. :( Super sad face. The batter was amazing and the brownies were still delicious but I think that they were in just a tad big long. Either that or I should have used a metal pan instead of a glass pan…that’s my only other guess as to why they weren’t top-notch like I had the first time. Either way, I’m going to make these again and they will be pan perfect next time!

Here’s the recipe from my friend Kerri –
Preheat oven to 325 degrees
1 cup (16 oz) any kind of nut butter. I used half almond and sunbutter.
1/2 c cocoa powder
1/2 tsp sea salt
1 tsp baking soda
2 large eggs
1 1/4 c agave (I used half honey and maple syrup)
1 tsp vanilla
12 oz dark chocolate chips (optional)
Handful of chopped walnuts (optional)

Mix all ingredients except chocolate chips and nuts. Once mixed hand mix in chips and nuts. Pour into a 9×13 greased dish with coconut oil. Bake for 40 mins.

Leave a Reply

